some help needed

Home Forums Louth Chat some help needed

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    dcatsmamma

(I hope it’s ok to post this here, it’s research for a theoretical product)

Hi,
    Apologies for another thread. I am hoping that some people on here will be kind enough to help me. I am in my final year at college studying business and for one of my modules I am part of a group in which we have to develop a business idea. Our idea is an automatic braking system for pushchairs. It is theoretical only, we are not developing the actual product. At the moment we are doing our market research. I am posting some points and issues about pushchairs below with the aim of finding out different people’s opinions. If you have the time I would really appreciate if you reply to this post with your comments. Thank you for your time.

Preference in brand/model of pushchair and why.
    Amount of use of pushchair-several times a day, 2-3 times a week, etc.
    Problems encountered with pushchairs in the past.

jaybird

I’ll reply, I’m a student too!

I like lightweight foldable pushchairs such as maclarens and the lighter gracos and so on, though I have a heavy one with a carrycot for little babies. I also have a graco double which is light for a double.

I use one of them several times a day, sometimes a single, sometimes a double.

Problems with them…where to start, of all the ones I’ve used or owned over the years a few problems have been; too heavy, hard to fold or unfold, too wide for car boot, wonky wheels, punctures, brakes hard to use, straps hard to alter or too flimsy….

RE brakes, it might interest you to know that some buggys come with a strap that the user puts over the wrist so that if the pram rolls away the parent still has hold of it. These are actually compulsory now in Australia, I don’t know about anywhere else.

Hope that helps, and pm me or ask here if you need any more.

rcole

We have a small light wieight three wheeler buggy.