childminder rate?

Home Forums Minder Finder childminder rate?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Deli

Hi ALL,

Can anyone advise.

Have a friend who is thinking of minding a child – Mon-Fri -08.15 -5 pm during term time only

What is a fair rate for these hours.

She has been offered 150.00 per week- what do you think?

Many Thanks in advance

Jedt
    Keymaster

that’s 600 a month so it sounds reasonable to me but I am not an expert in this area!

scole1

not sure to be very honest depends on what she’s supplying or if the parents are supplying food etc etc

that works out to be 3.75 per hour….not a hell of alot
    i dunno if louth county childcare would have what would be reccomended rates…

before she goes into the whole childminding business she must make sure she has all the boxes ticked…

takes everything into consideration, and one thing she should do is make sure she is comfortable with the people she’ll be technically working for, their terms and conditions her terms and conditions etc etc

also if she were to attend mother and toddler groups this would want to be factored in etc….

there are a few minders her and i’m sure they would be happy to tell of their current or past experiences

scotsmum

hiya!

not an expert but i know i pay my childminder 40 euro per day, thats 8-4.30pm and i provide the food, thats what my other neighbours were paying their childminder so i thought it was sbout right? i also got a quote recently from another childminder and it was 5.20ph which would be 234 euro for the hours ur talking about??

not sure as all minder are different, maybe cheaper if the persons not registered but then im not sure how insurance works??

hth x

chickpea

That rate is great…..

…especially considering she will have next to no overheads…thats the same rate as a lot of creches for full day care… so its very good for a childminder at home in their own home.