Wee man is very fussy bottle feeder please give some advice

Home Forums Louth Chat Wee man is very fussy bottle feeder please give some advice

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Peanut75

Hello all

Im new to this signed up today and was wondering if any mothers out there may have experience with a fussy feeder.

My son is 17 weeks old and since he was born has been terrible for taking his bottles some days he is good but most days I am nearly fighting with him to take them most he has ever taken in one day was 28 ounces and that was with me in shock!!! He takes a max around 22 ounces a day and on a few days only 16…I have started him on solids since last week which he seems to like…I have to say I find the health clinic in Drogheda very very unhelpful I have rang four times to get talking to a health nurse and they are never there and Im told to ring back and when I do they are out on calls or in the swine flu clinic i just really want to know that he is ok. He is a lively little thing full of character and seems happy with what he takes…I know they say also not to compare two kids but my first boy was great and Im exhausted some days trying to feed him and have found myself dreading feeding him which is a terrible way to feel :cry:

Did any mums out there go through this???

Corinne9

Hi Peanut, just thought I’d drop you a line – I don’t have much to contribute but definitely feel for you – I hope you get lots of helpful replies/suggestions! My little boy has always been a hungry one – and with him i just tried to follow cues as I didn’t have a clue what to do and didn’t feel up to following strict schedules. Fed him when hungry and stopped when he showed signs of disinterest. Did the same then when he started on solids.