Toddlers blood test came back abnormal

Home Forums Louth Chat Toddlers blood test came back abnormal

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    MaryE

Hi There,

My ds (almost 20 months) had blood tests done yesterday & i just got a phone call from a nurse at the hospital to say one of his tests came back abnormal – his liver function is elevated!!

They want to re-do the tests & asked me when the earliest i could bring him back. Im in work today, so bringing him back tomorrow morning.

Nurse couldn’t tell me what it meant. She said i could talk to a doc tomorrow.

Anyone know?

Nurse said not to worry but how can i not. I have a knot in my stomach ever since the phone call.

This ever happen to any of you or your kids?

ed1
    Participant

Hi Mary

Didnt want to read and not post. I have had no experience with this but just wanted to say, will be thinking of you and your DS. There is nothing worse than your child being ill and not knowing what it is thats wrong.

I am sure it will be something small and treatable. Good luck tomorrow and will say a prayer for your little man.

Fabienne

I know how worried you must be. I have to deal with quite a few doctors here. They quite bad at talking to patientsbut good in their practice of medecine. Once you talk to doctor tomorow, don’t leave until your happy with all answers. Hope for the best. Take care. Fabienne

hugs hon its never easy to cope with the unknown pertaining to our children’s health. Just ask alot of questions..stay positive.

Sabrinab 08