Stitch ‘N’ Bitc*

Home Forums Louth Chat Stitch ‘N’ Bitc*

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 44 total)
  • Author
    travelgirl

Hi all, i was just wondering if there is anything like this in Drogheda or nearby, have a few friends who are part of this group throughout the country. It is where a group of ladies meet up in different houses, meet up do do different individual knitting, crochet or sewing projects…and of course to have few cups of tea, coffee…eats and a good ole chat?? If there are a few who would be interested in this maybe we could start a new group????

thanks for reading :D :D

scole1

lol the name…have heard of knitting natters before was in drogheda somewhere not sure was ages ago….but good idea though

sweetpea1979

i do a bit os knitting and can do sewing but i am a total novice at both but with a bit of practice i could probably remember everything i learnt at school!!! let us know how you get on..maybe i’ll join yall 😉

travelgirl

hi trudylynch,
    complete novice myself too!!! friends of mine were talking about knitting, i hadn’t done it since primary school, but bought a cheap ball of wool and knitted a very bad scarf!! so hoping that if people wanted to meet up i could rob a few tips off them!!! where do u live, i’m in grange rath?
    Scole, i think it is very big in US (as is everything!!) few groups around the country, great recession beater…knit your own winter woolies!

sweetpea1979

hi travelgirl – i am in grange rath too…..maybe if we get a few girls or fellas together we can share tips….that’ll funny to start off with – the blind leading the blind!!! 😛 😆 😆 😆 😆

scole1

can see this turing into a recession desperate hpousewives, knitting sewing having a good laugh and a glass or 2….