skin

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    travelgirl

Hi there,
    not sure if this is the right place for this post, but sure will give it a go!
    I am doing bridesmaid for my cousin in 4 months and i need some help with my skin, it is in really bad condition and would love to get it up to scratch in time for the wedding.
    It is quite red and blotchy and i regulary get spots on my chin and neck?
    my problems are that i have no idea what products to get, and the ones that i do eventually get need to be quite inexpensive as finances, like everyone else are very limited!
    so any advise will be greatly appreciated! have posted this in yummy section too
    thanks

Brenners

Hi there,

I would highly recommend Liz Earle products. I have been using them for about 2 years now and they have hugely improved my skin.

I use the Cleanse & Polish Hot cloth cleanser which has won so many awards. You remove the cleanser with a muslin cloth, which you get when you buy the starter pack. The cloth also acts as a mild exfoliater. It really does leave your skin glowing. It is also great for removing eye make up!

I follow this with the skin tonic and as I have dry skin I use the superskin moisturiser. You can get the producs online. Lots of my friends are now using her products and love them too. Best of luck

Fabienne

Avon as various range, and not too bad on the wallet, and some are very very good, some not so much. But it all depends on the skin. There is for example a product I really really don’t like and I do sell it a lot. Then some not the most expensive one are in my opinion just small miracles.

They have various range and various product for various skin type in each range.

I just learnt by an make-up artist, that you should put a primer after your day cream and before foundation and make-up, so make-up will last longer.
    So if you can’t get a great skin in 4 month you can always cover the flaws for the day with nice make-up.