Silent miscarriage

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Silent miscarriage

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Leanne

Hi, this is my first time posting on any forum but I cannot seem to find the answer to my question anywhere else.

I have experienced 3 early miscarriages, and in September of this year, a silent miscarriage. A new fresh hell. The first 3 losses were typical cramps and bleeds. The last, I was on progesterone and had pregnancy symptoms right up until my d&c. We had a heartbeat at 6 wk scan, 8 wk scan, and sadly at the 10 wk scan, we were told the heart had stopped at 8,4. A d&c was recommended so tissue could be retrieved and tested to hopefully give answers as to why this pregnancy did not survive.

The timeline is excruciatingly long and we are not back in the recurrent miscarriage clinic at holles st until end of January 2020.

My question is, will we find out the sex of the baby? I know this probably won’t help. With a list of dates for miscarriages, due dates with no babies, and birthdays not celebrated, I think I will find comfort in knowing if the little heart that beat with mine for a few short weeks, was our son or daughter.

If anyone has been through this and would like to share with me, I’d be grateful. I would like to prepare myself if I am NOT going to find this out at the clinic. Also, I am sorry for your losses as I know you will only be reading this post if you have been down this hell hole.

L

Sabbi
    Participant

Oh Leanne,

I am so very sorry for your losses. It’s awful not knowing if they were girls or boys; I don’t know if they can tell you or not.