Public, Private or Semi private decision

Home Forums National Chat Public, Private or Semi private decision

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    scb66

Hi, I’m new to this, hope it’s going inthe right place.
    Very early in first pregnancy and need to make a decision to go public private or semi private in mullingar. Can anyone give a recommendation?
    Thanks.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello scb666, welcome to Mumstown.

This query has come up recently, have a look on this thread, some of the information might be helpful: Public v’s Private hospital birth

Jedt
    Keymaster

Congrats scb666 – thats very exciting, especially on a first pregnancy. The thread linked above has a great discussion on public v’s private. Personally, I think public grand and the money better spent on baby. (thats having paid for private and feeling it was a waste of money!)

Hope you feeling ok, best of luck.

Waffy1

Hiya,

Think it’s very much a personal decision. You really need to talk to some people who have had their babys in your local hospital, the Lourdes here in Drogheda is a very very busy maternity hospital so i’ve opted for private on both mine & couldn’t be happier with my choice. There is a fantastic MLU in Drogheda as well but just not my cup of tea! So do plenty of research in your local area, and remember everyone is different, there is no right or wrong choice!

Mariefg

Congrats on your wonderful news.
    I feel it is personal preference really , but as a mother of 3 boys, and 1 very difficult pregnancy and birth. I went public and had the best of care Good luck with everything!!!

xxginaxx

Hey there, Congratualaions..