Probably the best toy shop I’ve ever been to!

Home Forums Louth Chat Probably the best toy shop I’ve ever been to!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    porter

HI All,

I’m fairly new to the Louth area and just thought I’d tell you about a brilliant toy shop i was in at the weekend…maybe ye know about it already but its called either Duffys or Duffystoyworld its in Dunleer?

Has anyone been to it? It has such a selection of toys, alot of it is out of the norm, not like he stuff you get in Smiths or that, anyway I didnt realise it even existed until the weekend!! I didnt think places like that existed anymore!

Anyway I came out with loads of little farm toys for my nephew and the nicest little dress up dresses for my wee tot – im thrilled!

yummymummy

Haven’t been to that toyshop in years, but there has been a few posts here saying how brill the place was and that the prices were reasonable too.

enjoy your purchases 🙂

MaryE

I haven’t been there but keep hearing good things about it, so really want to go.

Maybe this weekend.

Im such a child, i love toy shops.

super minder

when i was setting up my play school i wanted wooden toys and things children might not have at home. so there would learn more. they were so helpful and they have so much time for a chat.

note to self i will pop up after jacks commiuion next week.

scole1

yeah discovered it a few weeks ago when looking on line for a wooden playhouse, mentioned it in national chat, well they have great playmobil stuff my ds just loves it and smyths doesn’t do much, santa will be taking a trip there i think this year, also bought a tp forest climber great fun altogether, and the guy who owns it is lovely…….very helpful…..

worth the trip…. directions on line….. http://www.duffystoyworld.net

sadmum