Neonatal death.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Janeymac26

Hi there.
    I’m new to this. I just wanted to talk about my little girl. She died last year at just 4 days old. It seems that it happens alot but no one really talks about it and as a result you end up fee ling alone. I just wanted to say that anyone going through this at the moment, you’re never alone.
    My daughter was born at 26 weeks by emergency c section and she had alot of complications. In the end , the damage was too severe for her to have any quality of life and her dad and I made the horrific decision to withdraw life support. She was placed in my arms then for the first time and passed away 2 hours later.