Looking for places to meet ppl…

Home Forums Louth Chat Looking for places to meet ppl…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 44 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi everyone,

im new to Mumstown so forgive me if i do anything wrong! :D

i am from Dublin originally, moved down in 2006, had met my BF in 2004 and he is from Drogheda anyway, my parents moved down so i came with them and have now bought a house in Drogheda with my BF and we have a 17month old son now… i work in Drogheda full time, mon-fri 9-5. i have found it extremly hard too meet new ppl in drogheda, i am kind of shy but not overly i would start a conversation and that. just never seem to be in the right places to meet new ppl.
    at the moment i’m down to 2 friends (one my aunt but same age…)
    after moving from dublin it was very hard to keep seeing my friends from dublin as everyones life was taking different paths and my BF’s friends in Drogheda were, to say the least, HORRIBLE to me!!
    it used to upset me but now i know i wouldnt even want them as friends, really not nice, ugly (inside) ppl!

anyway sometimes it can get very lonely when BF is working, works 12hr shifts & sometimes weekends & nights! seem to be noticing it more now as one of my friends just had a baby & still lives in dublin so dont get alot of time to do things anymore..

was wondering if there is anyone else in this situation or if anyone can suggest any places to meet new ppl.. BF is great and we have great fun together but its not the same as having a few girls around!

Thanks in advance for ur replies! :D

Shel x.x.x

happymumblemum
    Participant

Hi Shel

Welcome to Mumstown, you definately have come to the best web site around 😆

You mention that you work full time, so that kind of rules out Mother and Todler type groups which are generally run in the mornins durin hte week, so I guess you are looking for ideas for the weekend and evenings!