Help me explain to my friend?

Home Forums National Chat Help me explain to my friend?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I was trying to explain to a friend last night about the information coffee mornings that Dave (Financial Companion) our resident expert on here does, but I’m not very good at describing things like that. She thought from how I described it that it was a group of people sitting around discussing their financial situations (and it’s nothing like that!). If anyone who has had one or attended one can help me explain how they run (or FC if you see this :? )

Financial Companion
    Participant

Hi Sue, I nearly missed this post! If you want to pass my number on to your friend, I will gladly explain to her over the phone but quite simply, it’s just me explaining a brief overview of various aspects of personal financial planning that people should be aware of, in order to make sure they have the correct planning in place. I explain the various types of life cover, specified illness cover and income protection and which ones are most suitable for which circumstances. I can cover details of retirement planning, savings and investments, and if relevant, capital acquisition tax and how it can have a big impact on some people (especially co-habiting couples!) if people want info on mortgages, I’ll cover that as well. People can ask questions or if they prefer, can contact me at a later stage if they wish to discuss their own situation further. They don’t cost anything and there is no obligation to avail of any products or services. But so far, people have found them extremely helpful and certainly left with a much better understanding of their own situation. Please PM me if anyone has any questions or wishes to arrange an info coffee morning (which can be morning, afternoon or evening!) Dave.

Jedt