Hello

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Hello

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Lollypops

Hi there everyone,

I am very new at this so new it takes me ages to work out the abbreviations :) I am a new stay at home mum I just had baby 6 weeks ago and spend most of my days now just staring at him. I am in Meath and would love to meet some new friends as not many of my friends are in the same position as me and the friends that are live in Dublin – so especially in this weather at the mo feel very far away. I would also be very interested in a mother and baby group in the area.

chewieodie
    Participant

Hey Lollypops!

Welcome to Mumstown! I’m sure you’llget the hang of things very quickly, though having the time with a little one is also a challenge!
    Whereabouts are you in Meath? There are lots of chances for you to get to meet other mums…. this site has loads of them…. 😉 just depends on where you are….

blonde

Hi lollypops

welcome to mumstown, once you get the hang of it you will be addicted 😆

you will meet loads of fab new people here!

Congrats on your little boy 😀

Jedt
    Keymaster

Hi Lollypops,

Congrats on becoming a mum and welcome to Mumstown!

There is lots going on you can get involved with through the site. Aside from the chat forums, there is an ‘ask the expert’ section where you can get advice on all sorts of topics, from legal, to pregnancy, to travel, to style to acupuncture to gardening and lots more!

There is a weekly parent & baby swim in Meath at Bettystown Court Hotel. This takes place each Friday morning at 11am and there is tea/coffee afterwards at 12 o’clock. Some mums with small babies just come for the tea/coffee part and a yap which is absolutely fine.