Dr.O’Gorman

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Canucklass

Morning! Has anyone had Dr O’Gorman at OLOL for maternity. This is my first time having a baby on the public system and have been assigned to this person. Cannot find the name referenced anywhere arrgh Thanks! :)

Jedt
    Keymaster

Hi and congrats on your baby news 😀

I do not know Dr O Gorman but I think OLOL is quite a good hospital and if you need any special care at all, it does not matter if you are public or private, you will get it.

You may see this doctor O’Gorman for some of your appointments but if all goes straightforward, you will probably see mostly midwives & a mix of various doctors at your visit. But this happens with public, semi-private and sometimes private too so I would not worry about it

I went private with Dr Rabee in OLOL and honestly, it was a total waste of money as I hardly ever got to see her, I still had to wait at each appointment and in the end, I did not get a private room or my consultant at my birth so if I was ever going again, I would definitely go public.

Hope that helps 😀

Canucklass

Thanks. I have had 2 babies at the OLOL privately under Dr. Harkin and found her an absolute joy. She delivered both of my girls. I would be with her again now if it wasn’t for an issue with waiting periods under new health insurance. I am sure it will be fine under the public system but it is a learning curve. Just like to know who I am dealing with. Thanks again 🙂

lemonB

Hello there,