croupe cough chest inf

Home Forums Pregnancy, Mums2Be, Birth, New Parents croupe cough chest inf

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Antoinette

Hi all
    my son had a chest inf last week and a friend gave me a bottle of an old remedy called Friars Balsam its sold over the counter in most pharmacy’s.you just put a few drops in boiling water and place beside babies cot or bed it really helped clear his little chest my friend had been given this by the doc as her son has croupe(think i’m spelling it wrong)
    anyway just wanted to post up the name in case you need something like this in the future.p.s i am not a doctor just a mam.xx

Taylor5

I have used this before and sold it to many many mammies…. i havent used it in years have been using olbus oil, ds2 has a hacking cough at the moment so will have to invest and see if it works on this nasty cough…. thanks for the reminder about this brilliant product.

Another brilliant product is Lufa from Vogles, cant use it on ds2 as he is too young but used on myself, was all blocked up and sinus trouble for the last few weeks…. this product did the trick

Antoinette

great to know thanks .hope baby gets better soon. 🙂

Jedt
    Keymaster

Thanks Antoinette – great to hear about remedies that work from other mammies. Croupe is awful, my son had it a few years ago, the sound of it is just horrific. Good to know about this – I’m sure it will be helpful to others.

scole1

great thanks for that must try with ds1 he gets coughs in the change of weather…

also how do you know it’s croupe and not just a cough does it sound different??

Antoinette

sorry for the late reply havent been on in a while.the croupe cough sounds a lot like a dogs bark my friends son had it and she told me once they get it it can return every year until they are seven.its an awful hacking sound.

Taylor5