Childminder??

Home Forums Louth Chat Childminder??

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Michelle

Hi All,

im looking for information on child minding for my 23 month old son.
    I would like to send him to somewhere small, maybe someone who does from home and is not too expensive as some of the prices i have gotten, it would be like taking a 2nd mortgage!

Also what should i look for when choosing? im very new to this, but my son would love to mix with other children, he has one friend on our road that he plays with, however as this little boy goes to school, my son does be lost during the day with nothing to do!!!

Any Advice greatly appreciated..

Michelle

Jedt
    Keymaster

Hi Michelle,

Try contacting your local county childcare committee, probably be Louth County Childcare Committee for you – they are very helpful!!

There is a parent & toddler get together at Bagel Bar next Tuesday from 10-12, you could come along and ask some of the mums & dads there for recommendations?

Good luck

scole1

superminder on here does childcare you could pm her and ask for advice she’s very good like that….

Michelle

Thanks Ladies, i have had a few ppl PM me since i posted that, however they are all on the other side of town to me, i live on the termonfeckin road i work in greenhills so i need to find someone on this side of the town, as it wud be pointless getting him across town to just have to come back again for work especially with the kids back in school next week. if anyone knows of anyone up this way please let me know.

thanks.

Michelle

thanks Sabbi,
    but i work mon to fri 9 to 5 so impossible for me to make the parent toddler groups!!
    🙁

work always gets in the way of my social life!!

Anonymous
    Inactive

On what to look for in a childminder…..first thing is to trust your gut instinct. I think first impressions do count for a lot.