car servicing

Home Forums Spot the Bargain car servicing

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    scole1

been looking around at the services that garages are offering for full service as stated, i used to work as a service advisor all those years ago before motherhood and know what to look out for and also know what’s involved and that bugs service people when they see a woman drop a car in for service…..

ANYHOW, been ringing around and see adverts in the papers most will offer servicing from – that mean basic oil & filter change and check over and if need replacing of air filter, that’s extra, need spark plugs that’s extra too…..
    so full service price that’s better value – oil & filter change, air filter, spark plugs and check over as standard, yop up of all levels, water, and coolant and window washer, tyre air – (extras would be bulbs, wipers, brake pads etc) so the 2 places that i have found that are offering value for money are at present –

BLACKSTONE MOTORS – 169EURO for full service, courtesy car free while car in and free mini valet, wash hoover, windows and scent….

the other for mechanical service is A&J PIPER – they’re offering full service, oil & filter, air filter, spark plugs (excluding longlife ones which means they do not go and if they do cost 200to replace), coolant longlife, brake fluid replacement (not always needed but clears the lines and improves braking), tyre filled with nitrogen, rolling road brake test (handy if having car nct), headlights realigned(again nct) but should be done in service anyway, air con testing, emissions (again nct) all for 150EURO

so if looking for that car service and value i would recommend either or, the top one Blackstone motors for the regular just full service with no pending nct and A&J PIPER for service and if require NCT…..

most other places prices start from 150/160 up to 220euro….