!

Home Forums National Chat !

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Is it just me or does anyone else find that if your a stay at home mum (through no choice of your own) that everyone else presumes that you have nothing whatsoever to do!!! I am a mum to three children (2boys 1 girl) ages 8,6, and 3 1/2, and I am sick to the back teeth (a wonder i have any left) of people taking me for an eejet!!! If it’s not "hi you wouldn’t mind collecting little johnny from school for me, I’m just delayed 10 minutes" or my mother (who is the best in the world don’t get me wrong) arriving in with an armful of post for me to a)ring about her car insurance and sort it out b)ring about my fathers van insurance and sort THAT out. c)ring her health insurance company and ask them to reduce the premium (which I have been doing for nearly 20 years and that still hasn’t happened) and d) bring her up to the local Electrical retailer and sort out a new television as her old one isn’t Saorview and she needs a new one for my father to watch the "All-Ireland" on. (Despite the fact that the old analogue service wasn’t switched off untill yesterday and the All-Ireland took place in September.)
    I am so fed up and haven’t the "balls" (husbands words not mine) to tell the offending neighbour (who wants "little johnny" picked up and she’ll be ten minutes at the most) where to go… the ten minutes always turns into an hour and a half to two hours, when she arrives at the door full of smiles sayings she’s soooo sorry, that she was in town and got stuck behind a tractor!!!!! on the way home…
    is there anyone else out there who gets this, or am I just the only eejet out there!!

Jedt
    Keymaster

Ohh I feel your pain!!